Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
148 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was playing a game the other day against BA and CSM vs me, they both had Land Raiders in there armies which as i understand are assault vehicles and let you assault out of them. What my opponets were doing were moving 12', disembarking, shooting with the disembarked units, then assaulting me afterwards. Did i get screwed? Does the rule only allow you to make an assault move from within the land raider?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
592 Posts
I dont know about BA, but for Chaos you can move, shoot with rapid fire/heavy weapons, and still assault for models in Terminator Armour

Page 86 of the codex :)
Termanitor Armor confers the Relentless USR.

It depends if they were having Terminators within the Land Raiders ;)

But otherwise, the Land Raider only allows you to assault after you move. All else follows normal rules for initiating Assaults.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top