Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
When you take a LR as a dedicated transport for your terminators does it use up a heavy support slot? Reason why i ask is because in the codex a LR is under the heavy section and not transport.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,132 Posts
Which army are you talking about? Normal space marines, blood angels, Grey Knights?

Edit: For normal marines it would still take up an heavy support slot. Other armies it's a bit different some times.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,137 Posts
If you take it as a dedicated transport* it's part of the same FoC slot as the unit you bought it for. If you take it as a Heavy Support choice it's one of your Heavy Support choices

See the transport rules in the main rulebook.

*the clue is in the name.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
86 Posts
In some Codexes it is both. So if its listed in your Terminator equipment list as dedicated and as a Heavy choice in your Codex you may take as many dedicated LR's as will fit your FoC and fill all your heavy slots with LR's as well. Hope this helps.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,122 Posts
If you are allowed to take a LR as a dedicated transport and buy it as a transport then it does not take up a FO slot

If you take it as a HS slot then it caounts as a HS
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
86 Posts
If you are allowed to take a LR as a dedicated transport and buy it as a transport then it does not take up a FO slot

If you take it as a HS slot then it caounts as a HS
The number of units allowed to take a LR as a dedicated transport is limited by Foc and therefore the number of dedicated LR's is in fact limited by Foc.
 

·
Jeep's and Harley's
Joined
·
1,997 Posts
Pg. 136 on each entry of the Termies it says you can take ONE as a dedicated transport for them. So with 'Nilla marines you can field a total of 5 LR on the board, 3 as heavy support and one as a DT for reg. termies, and one for Ass. Termies. With the overpowered BA you can take 15 of them ... broken.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
6,851 Posts
Pg. 136 on each entry of the Termies it says you can take ONE as a dedicated transport for them. So with 'Nilla marines you can field a total of 5 LR on the board, 3 as heavy support and one as a DT for reg. termies, and one for Ass. Termies. With the overpowered BA you can take 15 of them ... broken.
15 Deep Striking Land Raiders for only 3000 points?
OMG OP!
:p
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7,314 Posts
You can have 17 LandRaiders in a Blood Angels list

2 HQ
3 Elite
6 Troops
3 Fast Attack
3 Heavy Support

If you just take redeemers thats only 3870 points.

Aramoro
 
1 - 13 of 13 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top