Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
386 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright so by now you have probably noticed that page 135 limits the number of duplicate special and rare choices you can take, but it also seems to say that you are counted as your base unit regardless of upgrades when checking for this restriction.

My question is, how do Knights of the Inner Circle work? One side of me says that I can only bring three units (under 3k) the other side says that the duplicate rule doesn't apply as they are a core unit that is then upgraded to special.

Let's see what others are thinking.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
386 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
The response from GW

Karl!

They do count as a special choice, meaning that they follow the same “Duplicate” rules. I hope this has been helpful my friend!

Thanks!

John Hollingsworth
Customer Service Specialist
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top