Joined
·
3,694 Posts
That's true! Is There no way with the Deamonkin book alone to outflank the blob or infiltrate it?thing is, i can't fit 20 cultists in a transport so i don't think that's a fair comparison.
That's true! Is There no way with the Deamonkin book alone to outflank the blob or infiltrate it?thing is, i can't fit 20 cultists in a transport so i don't think that's a fair comparison.
No Karanak, so no way to give Scout. Um... hope for a proper Warlord trait, but I think that's the only possible way to get one of those.That's true! Is There no way with the Deamonkin book alone to outflank the blob or infiltrate it?
1) Erm, if you stick with Soul Grinders and Maulerfiends, I guess.1) can you make a viable list without hounds.
2) I'm planning on using pure khorne daemons for my troops, should my jugger herald be auto include?
3) sticking to 1000 pts should I forego the soul grinder for something else?
You sure about that? It only states "This unit can charge on the same turn they disembark from the Karybdis Assault Claw." To my knowledge you can keep the unit inside the droppod when it comes in - But they still arrive from reserve.THEN those lovely Berserkers can charge on the turn then deep strike in!
Quote from BRB for special rules Deep StrikeYou sure about that? It only states "This unit can charge on the same turn they disembark from the Karybdis Assault Claw." To my knowledge you can keep the unit inside the droppod when it comes in - But they still arrive from reserve.
If they were to come in and assault the same turn, then I believe it should have been worded "This unit can charge on the same turn they arrive from deepstrike".
Maybe I'm reading too much into it - But it seems like one of those cases where it can easily be argued that they still cannot charge when they come in from reserve.
Otherwise it would be stupid to also have the rule there anyway as once the Kharybdis has deep striked anyway it is counted as a Flyer with Hover and is an Assault Vehicle anyway, so they can always assault on the turn they disembark in any other turn.In the Movement phase during which they arrive, Deep Striking units may not move any further, other than to disembark from a Deep Striking Transport vehicle if they are in one.
It says "Although these Formation represent those that fought in the bloody siege of Angelus Prime, this conflict is far from the only timer that they have seen battle. As a result, you should feel free to use these Formations in any of your games of Warhammer 40,000"those are expensive formations, are they for apocalypse or something?
RAW you're left at a logical fault:You sure about that? It only states "This unit can charge on the same turn they disembark from the Karybdis Assault Claw." To my knowledge you can keep the unit inside the droppod when it comes in - But they still arrive from reserve.
If they were to come in and assault the same turn, then I believe it should have been worded "This unit can charge on the same turn they arrive from deepstrike".
Maybe I'm reading too much into it - But it seems like one of those cases where it can easily be argued that they still cannot charge when they come in from reserve.
Hmm that makes sense - Hell, I want to use this formation so I'm happy about getting a formation that can assault on the turn it arrived :good:However, that you can't assault the turn you arrive from reserve is a rulebook rule and that you can assault the turn you disembark is a formation rule, and GW has stated that external rules sources override the main rulebook. So I'm inclined to say that if you choose to disembark the turn you arrive, you are allowed to assault because rules written here trump rules written in the main book.
They are already an Assault VehicleIf that doesn't satisfy you, let's look at this another way: so we have to look into the reasoning behind "why not simply call the Karybdis an Assault Vehicle?"
Yes the additional attack is permanent and cumulative. So yeah my example of having a scorp and 8 maulers would be great. Each 1 that dies gives 1 bonus attack to the rest. So a Mauler starts with 3(5 on charge from rage) attacks (with the 2 powerfists). But if 4 of the maulers have died, then you are walking around with 7(9) attacks each...Hellforged Hunting Pack: is that extra attack permanently, Lord of Skulls style, or until end of turn? I mean, I don't see why it isn't permanent... which makes that formation... quite insane. 8 Maulerfiends? Or, say, 5 Maulerfiends and 3 Soul Grinders? Whew!
I think this is a wrong interpretation for 2 reasons...first, being that its a case of a specific rule trumping a general rule. 2nd, and probably more importantly, khribdys is already an assault vehicle so you can already assault out of it, meaning that "Hungry for blood" would not be a special rule at all if it didn't trump the rule book rule for assaulting from reserves.Nordicus is correct. using logic gates, you are still barred from assaulting because the gate referring to Assaulting after coming from Reserve isn't explicitly bypassed.
In a game which works in explicits, Nordicus' reading is correct. In a beer and pretzels who gives a fuck game, the rule of "who cares what the rules say" takes over.