Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys!

So I used to collect 40k about 10 years ago and have decided to get back into it. For all purposes, you can assume I am completely new to the game. I have decided to collect a 1000 pt Daemonkin army furious.gif as I love everything about the Khorne background and models!

I will mostly be playing doubles with 3 friends. My two opponents collecting Space Marines (Bleeeeugh) and my Ally collecting Dark Eldar.

I have built my army around the models and play style I think I will enjoy best. I am not looking to be overly competitive, but obviously I would like to have a viable and formidable Army none the less.

I am looking for some general tips and tricks, and also if you see something fundamentally wrong please point it out!

Thanks guys

HQ:

Chaos Lord on Bike. Axe of Khorne, Melta Bombs.

(thinking maybe Sigil of Correuption too? Or something else to better protect him)

Troops:

Bloodletters x 8 including Bloodreaper.
Bloodletters x 8 including Bloodreaper.

Elites:

Possessed x 5. Rhino for transport.

(Formation Tax basically. Thought the Rhino would help getting them close!)

Fast Attack: (NOTE: I am going for Gorepack formation!)

Flesh Hounds x 5.
Biker Squad x 3. Melta x2, Melta Bombs.
Biker Squad x 3. Melta x2, Melta Bombs.
Chaos Spawn x 1.

Heavy Support:

Maulerfiend x 1

TOTAL POINTS: 924

So I have 76 points left to play with so open to suggestions!

·
Registered
3,694 Posts
Hey welcome to the board!
I didn't noticed this post :p

About the army, basing my comment on your opponent you should have some AP3 nastynasty and have some fast and furious stuff.
SO:

Chaos lord is ok, just keep him cheap, he has to die and give birth to Mister D.
Possessed are mandatory. Let them be skulls for the throne!