Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
268 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Wondering if someone could help me please. First time I've used a formation before. Played a game tonight and was wondering which models in my Blood host detachment would secure objectives? Thanks.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,993 Posts
If your asking which of your units could claim objectives, I believe any of them can. As for which have objective secured, that would be none of them in the blood host detachment.
 

·
Entropy Fetishist
Joined
·
4,249 Posts
What darkreever said. The Blood Host doesn't have the "objective secured" rule that a Combined Arms Detachment from the main rulebook gives its Troops choices, instead opting for a free blood tithe point per turn (and the Slaughter Cult's secondary bonus)--but any unit can grab objectives during a game. Just somebody running a CAD will be able to send their Troops in to deny your objective-claiming, is all!
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top