Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,385 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
More FAQ Time: https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1625001914487108&id=1575682476085719
Hello everyone,
We’re once again looking for your feedback on three more FAQ first drafts.
Today we have Codex: Khorne Daemonkin, Codex: Legion of the Damned and Blood Oath.

Now it's over to you guys. Here’s what you need to do:

– Read through these draft FAQs
– If you think any answers need clarification, post up a comment on the relevant image
– Make sure your question is concisely written, and in plain English

Do the answers all make sense? Are they clear? Do they throw up any more potential issues?
(We’re looking primarily for whether you understand them, rather than if you like the answer.)
You have a week to get your comments in, then we’ll pass them on to the rules guys for the final FAQs.
We’ll be posting more FAQ drafts for feedback over the new few weeks, so if you’re eagerly awaiting the one for your codex, don’t worry, we’re on it.
Finally, we wanted to say thanks again to all of you who sent in our questions, to help make this game well all love even better.

Here’s a link to the original books:

Codex: Khorne Daemonkin
https://www.games-workshop.com/Codex-Khorne-Daemonkin-ENG…

Codex: Legion of the Damned:
http://www.blacklibrary.com/…/Codex-Legion-of-the-Damned.ht…

Blood Oath is a publication exclusive to the Warhammer World store.
Warhammer World ? Warhammer World is the home of the Games Workshop hobby, our global headquarters and visitor's centre.

Q: Could you clarify the Blood for the Blood God! special rule as it concerns characters generating Blood Tithe points when slain? Does this only happen in a challenge or all the time?
A: If a character with the Blood for the Blood God! special rule is slain in a challenge, you earn 1 Blood Tithe point. If a character with the Blood for the Blood God! special rule slays an enemy character in a challenge, you earn 1 Blood Tithe point. If either of the models slain in a challenge was a unit in its own right (such as a model that is an Independent Character or a Monstrous Creature), you earn 1 additional Blood Tithe point for it being slain in a challenge as it also counts as a unit being completely destroyed.
If a character with the Blood for the Blood God! special rule is slain in any other way, no Blood Tithe point is earned unless it was a unit in its own right (such as a model that is an Independent Character or Monstrous Creature), or if it was the last model to be destroyed in a unit, in which case 1 Blood Tithe point is earned for a unit being completely destroyed as normal.

Q: If a model with Kor’lath, the Axe of Ruin is turned into a Daemon Prince through Dark Apotheosis, would a Bloodthirster be summoned? If so, would a second Bloodthirster be summoned if the Daemon Prince dies, or can only one Bloodthirster be spawned this way?
A: A Bloodthirster would not be summoned, as the Daemon Prince retains the Axe of Ruin. If the Daemon Prince is subsequently slain, Kor’lath is released from his imprisonment within the axe as normal. However, if a character equipped with the Axe of Ruin is removed as a casualty due to the Fury Unbound result on the Blood Tithe table, this will result in the summoning of Kor’lath as well as the Bloodthirster that possessed the character! Blood for the Blood God!

Q: If a Chaos Lord in a Khorne Daemonkin army is wielding Goredrinker, then changes to a Daemon Prince through Dark Apotheosis, does the Daemon Prince’s Goredrinker retain its Blood Feast level, or is it reset?
A: Goredrinker is unaffected by its master’s Dark Apotheosis, so retains its current Blood Feast level.

Q: What is the Weapon Skill of a Khorne Daemonkin Skull Cannon in combat for the purposes of making attacks against it?
A: Weapon Skill 5.

Q: A little rules interaction between Codex: Tau and Codex: Khorne Daemonkin I did not know how to rule on: when Drones detach from a Tau vehicle they form a new unit but for kill point purposes the vehicle still counts as the kill and the Drones do not. Khorne Daemonkin gain a Blood Tithe point for killing a unit – if they destroy the Drones, do they generate a Blood Tithe point? (‘Hydraulic fluid for the Blood God!’)
A: As the Drones form a separate unit when they detach from their parent vehicle, they will indeed concede a Blood Tithe point if they are subsequently destroyed.

Q: Can Khorne Daemonkin take Skarbrand?
A: No.

Q: Can Khârn the Betrayer or Skarbrand be taken as an HQ choice in a Khorne Daemonkin Detachment?
A: No.

Q: Do Khorne Daemonkin Bloodthirsters get access to Daemonic Rewards?
A: No.

Q: Should Daemon Princes and/or Heralds of Khorne in Codex: Khorne Daemonkin have access to Axes of Khorne?
A: No.

Q: In Kill Team games, is each model considered a unit for the purposes of the Khorne Daemonkin Blood Tithe?
A: The Blood Tithe rules are not used in Kill Team games – the potential to summon a Bloodthirster is a little harsh in such a small game!

Q: If I take more than 1 Blood Host Detachment for my Khorne Daemonkin, do I generate 1 Blood Tithe point for each, or 1 in total?
A: 1 in total.

Codex: Khorne Daemonkin
https://www.games-workshop.com/Code...k&utm_medium=Facebook&utm_campaign=FAQjune1st

Q: Can a Legion of the Damned Detachment be used as a Primary Detachment?
A: Yes.

Q: The rules as written mean an army made up entirely of the Legion of the Damned automatically loses the game, as due to the Aid Unlooked For special rule they lack the needed units on the board in turn one. Can you play them as an army on their own without needing to ally with another Detachment to avoid automatically losing in turn one?
A: The Legion of the Damned are primarily meant to act as allies for other Imperium forces. If your army only contains Legion of the Damned Detachments, we suggest agreeing with your opponent that you can use the Aid From Beyond special rule, even outside of its normal mission context.

Codex: Legion of the Damned:
Black Library & Warhammer Digital - Codex: Legion of the Damned (Ebook Edition)

Q: Can the Formations from Blood Oath be used as part of a Blood Host Detachment?
A: No.

Q: Under the Hungry for Blood special rule, are the Berzerkers in the Fist of Khorne Formation allowed to charge in turn one, or from turn two, when they disembark?
A: The Berzerkers can charge on the same turn they disembark, regardless of which turn that is.

Q: Do the non-Khorne Daemonkin models in the Hellforged Hunting Pack Formation generate Blood Tithe points (i.e. do they gain the Blood for the Blood God! special rule while in this Formation)?
A: Assume that all models in the Hellforged Hunting Pack have the Blood for the Blood God! special rule for the purposes of earning Blood Tithe points.

Blood Oath is a publication exclusive to the Warhammer World store.
Warhammer World ? Warhammer World is the home of the Games Workshop hobby, our global headquarters and visitor's centre.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top