Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ahoy friends! I've been out of the scene since 3rd edition but after talking about how cool all of the new models are, my wife bought me the dark vengeance box so i'm jumping back in. I have to say that even after 20ish years of time away, the new rules seem way more streamlined and I was able to pick it up again pretty quick.

I'll building a chaos army and have a boatload of questions but figured I'd post those over in the army list forum.

Other thigns about me...i've been practicing brazilian jiu jitsu for 5 years and hold the rank of blue belt. I also love fast motorcycles and spend a couple weekends a year at a race track riding around.

·
Heresy Online's Pet Furby
8,723 Posts
Welcome back to the hobby!

Any particular chaos path seduced you......?

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Oh i have always liked melee combat so I am a lover of Khorne, through and through. I know that Khrone lists aren't a min/maxer's dream but i'm just playing for fun and figure that on those occasions where I am able to cleave my enemies in twain with Kharn, or a Jugger lord, or some zerkers it will be all worth it!

Plus i love the red and gold color palate of the khornate.

·
Premium Member
4,376 Posts
Welcome back.

You will find lots of help here building a chaos force so ask around in general 40k and other sections to get answers. Also once you start building post pics of your growing army in the modeling section.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Welcome back man ! I've also been out of it since 3rd edition it's great to see someone else has also decided to get back into the hobby after a long absence :)

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Welcome back to the hobby!

Any particular chaos path seduced you......?
Khorne for sure! Love the melee stuff and general lore there.

Welcome back.