Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
where can i find rules for the juggernaught? i like the model and magaged to pick up one cheapish from a mate. i dont have the chaos codex - im waiting for the new one - but wondered if they were in a WD or something?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
999 Posts
They only give extra strength and extra toughness like the codex says. I don't know what the new 'Dex will bring.

What version of Jugger' is it?
 

·
Porn King!!!
Joined
·
8,137 Posts
Actually all rumours indicate that it will indeed be in the new dex, along with Palaquins of Slaanesh and such.
 

·
Porn King!!!
Joined
·
8,137 Posts
Lol you are correct Vash.

And Thunderbolt, the new chaos codex gives plus one attack and strength and the unit becomes cavalry if they take a jugger.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
999 Posts
Sweet. I have a unit of champions on Juggernaughts. I wonder what I'll do with them now. :twisted:
 

·
Executive Nitpicker
Joined
·
8,276 Posts
The juggies (along with other mounts) are chaos lord only in the new dex

Basically +1 S&T, cannot be transported. No movement increase or anything else
 

·
Administrator
Joined
·
6,544 Posts
Although oddly enough, a model on a palanquin of Nurgle can be transported in a Land Raider, according to the description. I suppose since it's more of a platform being carried by zombies, and not so much an actual mount, it'd be possible to collapse it into the thing. Besides, it doesn't change the unit type from Infantry.

Juggernauts are definitely worth their weight in gold (though, I suppose they always have been...) purely because it buffs the profile but doesn't change it to a large target or prevent it from joining a unit of Berserkers. If you've got a mob of 16 berserkers, you might as well have a Lord riding a jugger leading 'em. Oh, wait, I forgot, the rules are dumb now, so better yet, have him lead a squad of Noise Marines and unleash a firestorm as you advance, and then let all that I5 choppy goodness have its way.
 

·
Porn King!!!
Joined
·
8,137 Posts
Actually Galahad, the Juggernaut makes the model on into Cavalry so you get Fleet and a 12" charge.
 

·
Administrator
Joined
·
6,544 Posts
It's not Cavalry. It says that the model cannot be transported as if it were cavalry, but does not state that the model BECOMES Cavalry. Juggernauts are slow, after all, so that makes sense that they'd still move as infantry but not be transportable despite being Infantry otherwise.
 

·
Executive Nitpicker
Joined
·
8,276 Posts
Exactly as SoH said.

You get the transportation limitation of cavalry without any of the benefits (unlike, say, the slanesh mount that cleatrly states that you become cavalry), just a nice stat buff.

Good for putting with footsloggers, otherwise just forgo the S bonus and give him a bike.
 

·
Porn King!!!
Joined
·
8,137 Posts
You are correct, my mistake. Must've snagged the Cavalry bit when glancing over it and assumed.

*ducks for cover from thrown objects.
 
1 - 14 of 14 Posts
Top