Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
384 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Codex: Chaos Daemons states that "Daemons can only join units that are composed entirely of Daemons of the same alignment as themselves."

I'm wondering though, does it work the other way? It's pretty clear that Daemon characters cannot join non-Daemon units, but could a non-Daemon character join a Daemon unit?

For instance, do you think a Chaos Space Marine Sorcerer (of Tzeentch, just for fun) could join a unit of Horrors?
 

·
Entropy Fetishist
Joined
·
4,249 Posts
Nope. Check further over on the page, right under the Daemonic Instability heading:

"A unit with [Daemonic Instability] cannot be joined by a model without this special rule."

It's split the wording of how it used to be over two different entries, so it's easy to miss, but... there you go.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top