Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The dominate power is a maldiction that requires a target enemy unit to pass a leadership check if it wants to move, shoot,run or charge. the underlined bit is the important one i think.

jet packs allow the user to make a 2d6 thrust move in the assault phase rather then chargieng.

so, how does these two interact with each other? i'm thinking that since it says move, a thrust move does count, but i'm not 100% sure
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,694 Posts
also, in a few days rules will change, so...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,375 Posts
nef - still doesn't the original question though.

I would say yes it does affect it, as the "move" part does not state in the movement phase (if your above quote is word for word). They are still taking a movement action.

I'm sure there are cases both for and against but it makes most logical sense that they still need to take the leadership test.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top