Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am currently new to this hobby by just over a month today in fact and I have a friendly match with the next-door neighbor and thanks to a member on this site I will have around 3500 points of CSM that I will paint up to be IW But never playing a match before what should I do bearing in mind I will only have a LR tank wise no rhinos etc. Any tactics that existing IW players use? Any help much appreciated, Honsu

·
Registered
616 Posts
depends on what you have to use, and the size of the game you're going to play.

I would highly recommend picking up some rhinos, along with all the nasty stuff CSM have (DPs,Obliterators, Khorne berzekers etc). Are you going for any theme in paticular, or will they just be painted as IW?

if you could answer these questions we should be able to help you more.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I was thinking of Running them similar to the army in Storm Of Iron And the points are 3000 but ultimately I want to make a balanced army that is not 100% fluff accurate apart form NO possessed as I have heard they are S***E to say the least and no summoned daemons as the IW don't trust them. I have a few Ob's on the way from