Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok well i'm creating my army list again and going over a couple of things and I was wonderin, does the iron preiest for space wolves automatically have a signum? Or does that only apply to the techpriest for marines?

Plus if I add my iron priest to my long fang squad does he stiill take up an elite slot in the chart?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,407 Posts
well from what i know when you take a Iron Priest or a Techmarine (unless it's a traited marine army) they take up 1 Elite slot, so no matter what they will take up a Elite slot.

and i don't think the Iron Priest has a signum cause there is nothing stating it in the space wolves codex unless there's something about it in the FAQ.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Dammit, that means it's pretty pointless attaching him to my long fang squad. I might have to do some digging about this, thanks lads.:so_happy:
 

·
Executive Nitpicker
Joined
·
8,276 Posts
Check your FAQ, but unless it says he has a piece of equipment, then he hasn't got it.

And yeah, doesn't matter if you attach an IC to a squad, he still takes up a slot
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top