Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
414 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Straight to the point, how many of us are interested in another conquest RP joining the ranks of Heresy? I’ve been working on this here and there for quite a while now but never really put anything up for fear of a lack of interest, with the obvious solution of an interest thread never really occurring to me. My original idea was an RP based heavily off of Karak’s ‘Age of Imperialism’ and Romero’s ‘Darkness’, but I really wanted to try something on a full map of the world; because why not? In the end, I edited a map I found on the internet for the purposes and thrashed out a bunch of mechanics. Fair warning, WALL OF TEXT AHEAD!

Premise:
I’m not too good at originality I’m afraid, so input is welcome here. The idea I’m running on is that at some point in the near future, a catastrophic event thrusts civilization back to the dark ages, and humanity has to crawl its way back. Eventually, the modern world is lost to legends and the relics which we leave behind, but humans rebuild. The RP would be set after this world emerges into the Colonial era, emerging from its own recent era of bloodshed and stagnation, with the players’ nations setting out to stake their claim on the world.