Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here is the scenario

Unit A charges Unit B who are in cover. Unit B count as having INT 10 for being in cover in the first round of combat. The combat is a draw.

In the next turn Unit C charge Unit A.

Does Unit A count as INT 10 as they are in cover, or does it not count as it is their 2nd round in combat?

Hope thats not too confusing :mrgreen:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
0 Posts
Please read the FAQ before asking questions this is covered:

Assault

Q: A unit charges another unit that is in cover. Next turn a different unit charges the unit as well. Does it gain the benefit of being in cover against the second charge?
A: Pg 39 of the rulebook - "models that are in or behind cover normally fight in close combat with an initiative value of 10. This represents the advantage of cover - their improved initiative counts not only for close fighting but for shots against the enemy as they charge in. However the cover does not affect hits or anything else in an assault. After the first round of combat fighting is assumed to have swept into the cover, so no further advantage is gained by models in it."
Models charging in after the first round are joining a combat not beginning a new one and as such strike in initiative order.
 

·
Grey Knight Converter
Joined
·
2,169 Posts
From the FAQ it seems to say that once you are in combat the bonus for being in cover is lost.
 

·
Inquisitor
Joined
·
963 Posts
From the FAQ it seems to say that once you are in combat the bonus for being in cover is lost.
Pretty much exactly what it says. Once your tide up in combat you can hide anymore.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top