Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

· Premium Member
Joined
·
12,822 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just picked this up in the latest 7th edition FAQ

http://www.games-workshop.com/resources/PDF/Errata/Warhammer_40000/Warhammer_40000_Rules_EN.pdf

"An Independent Character without the infiltrate special rule cannot join a unit of Infiltrators during deployment, and vice versa".

What this means now is that IC's with Infiltrate must deploy seperately, regardless of whether or not they use the rule for Infiltrate. While they can (i think) join units during the move on from Reserves, or mount vehicles, surely it would have been easier to say that only units entirely composed of models with the Infiltrate special rule may deploy in that manner?



 

· Premium Member
Joined
·
12,822 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
I was linked to it on another thread, so don't know where they got it from.

But in regards to what you're saying, my wording of the rule is the better rule for that, requring only units fully composed of it, rather than just banning people from joining normal units and giving away free snipes early game.



 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top