Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

· Premium Member
Joined
·
6,384 Posts
No, we think they're 'useless' because, as written in the FAQ, a character with Infiltrate cannot deploy with a unit unless that unit also has Infiltrate, no matter whether they use their Infiltrate deployment or not. For example, Shadowsun either deploys alone, or deploys with Stealth Suits or Kroot, because they're the only units that have Infiltrate and therefore are the only units eligible to be joined by her.
That's not what it says. It says they can't join a unit of Infiltrators if they don't have the Infiltrate rule (and vice versa). So for your example to be correct it needs to read:

For example, Shadowsun either infiltrates alone, or infiltrates with Stealth Suits or Kroot, because they're the only units that have Infiltrate and therefore are the only units eligible to be joined by her if she's infiltrating.
It only matters if you're Infiltrating, otherwise you're not an Infiltrator. Any other reading of the rule is going into the "your model can't shoot because it doesn't have eyes" level of silliness that troll-logic RAW revolves around.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top