Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Independent character

if a IC joins a force that can infiltrate .. can he also infiltrate ?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
18 Posts
not unless the IC is capable of infiltration on his own. Otherwise, the squad loses the infiltrate.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
598 Posts
i believe the enemy without is right. i think he needs it independently for him to use it within a squad
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
18 Posts
I am going to have agree with wolf. regarding her agreement with myself.

Otherwise, the original reply would be null.

I think.
 

·
Inquisitor
Joined
·
963 Posts
Please read the Universal Special Rules section of the BGB. If a character joins a unit with Infiltrate and he does not have it then the squad looses it and are not allowed to infiltrate. Same applies to things like (but not limited to); fearless, scout, move through cover, fleet, and hit and run. And in MOST cases the reverse is true.. a character with any of those special abilities joins a squad who doesnt have it then he looses it as long as hes with the squad. There are always special situtations when the above is not true though and it is always best to read the rules in question.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top