Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
170 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I've been imagining this in my head for a few years now, but never decided to get started on it. Well...that time is coming, but it's going to take a little bit of research and planning to make it great. The idea is to make a custom Chess Board based off of Warhammer (not sure if I want to do 40k or Fantasy). I'm sure this has been done before if not few, but many times. However, I've yet to run into one, and would like to make it my personal goal to create one for myself. I would however like to follow some sort of fluff...whether it be of some epic battle that took place during The Horus Heresy, or just some memorable fight between High Elves and Dark Elves.

Basically I'm just looking for input of what people think. I am fairly new to the hobby and don't have much knowledge of the fluff, so any advice would be well appreciated. And yes, even someone's own made up fluff could be cool, too. Just tossing the idea out there, would like to hear from people. Thanks! :good:

·
Registered
246 Posts
Sounds good. for the HE example have spearmen for pawns, Phoenix Guard for Bishops, Swordmasters for Knights, Prince for king and either mage or BSB for Queen, and Rooks hmmm White lions perhaps?? So for a general rule use basic troops as pawns HQ choices as king queen, Elites as bishops, knights can be FA, adn rooks as heavy support.

·
Registered
267 Posts
Sounds like a good idea. I have seen this kind of thing done before and it looks very nice. Good luck with it mate :good:

Skar

·
Registered
2,979 Posts