Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
387 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
1)If an IC is in a Grey hunters pack with a wolf standard does the IC benifet from the standard when it is used in combat?

2)When a unit of grey hunters with an IC get charged does the IC have to roll seperatly to see if he gains the counter attack special rule?

I think the answer to question 1 is yes he gains the benifet and the answer to question 2 is no he is counted in the roll with the squad.

my reason for thinking this is because an IC in combat fights as a seperate unit for wound allocation reasons but they still count as in the squad when you have to do things like morale checks, what do you guys think?
 

·
WFB Moderator
Joined
·
8,248 Posts
They counter-attack and fight as one: ICs join units and the banner says that all members of the unit gains the benefit, so even though he fights as a seperate unit he is still a member of the unit.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top