Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

Uh so I'm from Melbourne, Victoria and I'm completely new to Warhammer 40k, uh, I found out about it last year but have been too scared to go into the GW in my area. :blush: They all sort of stared at me the last time I did.

But anyway I have one half painted Ultra Marine I think, it's part blue, that's all I can really remember about when I got it, I want to start an army but don't know who to play as. I don't know much about the game and everyone recommends reading the guides, the only trouble is I don't understand much of it.

So again hello all I'm nightmaregenerator

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
melbourne know what you mean by being stared at the games workshops in melbourne with the exception of northland and occationally highpoint arent that good to learn in.
Well I went into Highpoint once and they all stared at me, but when I went to the Melbourne Central store they were really helpful they gave me the first model and showed me how to paint it and such so that was good but a few months ago I found that they had closed, although I did see a store in Northcote and saw what I presume is a Warhammer emblem in a games store in the city.

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
So from what I understand so far, I should purchase the Assault on Black Reach set, which seems like exactly what I need but I've found a whole lot of chapters for space marines, I have determined my half panted Space Marine is an Ultramarine.

And I have also been told that Space Wolves are alright as this is what a friend started off as. But then I was also told that Angry Marines are great to play because they are cheap (ie. they get two heavies).
Then I was told it's all about how you play, but uh well I've never played. So are their any suggestions as to a chapter that's easy to play but at the same rate good?

· Registered
4 Posts