Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,689 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok, so either I am blind or just completely overlooking the rule several times...or stupid...

probably stupid...

So where in the BRB is the paragraph were it states that an IC cannot join a unit of one? (riptide issue in particular)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
703 Posts
Page 39 BRB: can't join vehicle squads or units that ALWAYS consist of single models.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,629 Posts
The Riptide can take drones so he's not an individual model, he counts as a squad.

The depressing thing is AFAIK, he doesn't even need to buy the drones, he justs needs the option in the codex. At least, thats what I've been told.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
703 Posts
I do believe that Gret is correct. The riptide doesn't always consist of a single model because of it's drone options
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top