Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello all,
I'm new to the war gaming world. I've always worked with models and have always wanted to get involved with war games. My son plays and got me into Warhammer 40k.

I'm in the process of learning the game and building my army and must say, it's quite addictive.

Looking forward to learning lots from all you veterans!

Dusty

·
Heresy Online's Pet Furby
8,723 Posts
Welcome aboard! :good:

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Do you serve the true Emperor or are you a heretic?

:grin:

Well, I am just a newbie I'm afraid.
My son just bought the game and gave me one of the sets of armies (Dark Angels).
I won't have the rule book and codex until later this week.
That is one of the reasons I joined this forum is to start learning..

But I believe that since my army is a support army for the Space Marines that I would also serve the Emperor. Although from what I've read so far in my travels, in the past the Dark Angels were somewhat heretic..

Welcome aboard! :good:
Thank you.. :)
welcome to the forum, what army you playing :p?
Thank you.. Dark Angels

·
Registered
1,537 Posts
But I believe that since my army is a support army for the Space Marines that I would also serve the Emperor. Although from what I've read so far in my travels, in the past the Dark Angels were somewhat heretic..
Welcome Brother...

·
Premium Member
4,376 Posts
WElcome to Da Boards even if you is a stinkin beakie welcome da chance to stomp on ya. Weez orks can never have enough beakies to fight.

·
Unhinged Hobo
2,341 Posts
WElcome to Da Boards even if you is a stinkin beakie welcome da chance to stomp on ya. Weez orks can never have enough beakies to fight.
live ta fite, fite ta live!!

Also welcome to the forum.