Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
436 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
At the Ard Boyz semi finals I played a Blood Angel opponent.

He ran a Death Company with a Reclusiarch joined. He told me that because that IC had joined them, they no longer suffered from the USR Rage.

Now I cannot find any basis for this anywhere. He seemed so sure of himself, that I accepted it without question. Does anyone know if this rule actually exists?

(I didn't need to question it, in honesty. The next turn I charged them with the Swarmlord, and that decisively ended the Death Company.)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
436 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Actually he got hosed.
For some reason, he felt the Biovores were a threat and went after them.
Really? Bioveres vs Marines with Feel No Pain = Fail.
Oh well, this is the same guy that crushed his models when I killed them, so he wasn't right in the head.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
795 Posts
Crushing his models wow I hope this individual was under the age of 18 or at least a socially inept 20 something...because if he's 30+ you might want to report him to the FBI if you know what I'm saying, he might be more than just sick in the head.
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
2,023 Posts
Don't crush DE warriors bad things happen, a player at my GW put his hand on one of mine not realising it was there and stuck and made him bleed, I have also done this but with my archon being metal it wasn't fun...
 
1 - 14 of 14 Posts
Top