Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I wanted to know how you guys felt about kitting a Herald of Khorne for friendly/compier play. Let me preface this by saying I'm completely new to WFB and I'm just playing daemons because I enjoy the models. I plan on running him in a block of Letters so I'm wondering if the juggernaut is worth the points. Although from a modelling standpoint he would stand out and make a more "epic" looking general if he was mounted. So I guess I will quit rambling and list the options I'm thinking about.

1) HoK on jugg with hellfire sword
2) HoK on jugg
3) HoK with hellfire sword and armour of khorne

I'm trying to avoid the 0+ save in order to not piss off all my buddies. Imaldo not sure how people react to the hellfire sword so Im hoping you more experienced players can let me know how you feel about the subject. Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
427 Posts
if you are playing deamons because you like the models, go with the coolest modeling option :p, generally a 0+ armour save won't piss people off as much as a tooled up bloodthirster. And as he's your general, do what you like with him

hope this helps

cheers

edd

·
Banned
5,108 Posts
if you are playing deamons because you like the models, go with the coolest modeling option :p, generally a 0+ armour save won't piss people off as much as a tooled up bloodthirster. And as he's your general, do what you like with him

hope this helps

cheers

edd
As a demon player (tzeentch 90% mind you) i have to say just go with what looks cool, and if you want to be easier on people take a demon prince of khorne. Then give it Obsidian armor and Immortal Fury.....:grin:

That makes him very strong...but at least he wont be flying? or as bad as a bloodthirster....

Also fantasy is the game of cheese, if you arn't going to fight back in some manor your friends will out cheese you!!!