Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Very sorry if this is an obvious question, I looked through the Rulebook and SM Codex and did a few searches... while I know saves don't stack, do re-rolls?

For example, does a Chapter Champion with digital weapons and a Chaplain attached to his units get 2 re-rolls to hit and 2 re-rolls to wound?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
496 Posts
it says somewre in the starting of the rulebook that you may never re-roll a re-roll

the only exception to that would be if a rule specificly said you could re-roll a re-roll which im pretty sure dont exsist
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
383 Posts
Quick answer..no.

Digital Weapons allows a single failed wound re-roll. As in..you fail on 2 dice to wound..you can re-roll 1 die. A Chaplain allows for re-rolls of all missed to hit rolls IF the player assaulted.

So...long answer is..you can re-roll Hits ONLY if you charged that turn, and not ensuing rounds of combat, but you may re-roll 1 failed Wound per turn with your champion for Digital Weapons.
 

·
Grey Knight Converter
Joined
·
2,169 Posts
Although remember if you somehow have two items that allow to reroll hits say and you miss twice, you can reroll both of those.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
62 Posts
How about something like an ork boss pole. Where if you fail a moral test you can inflict a wound on that unit and re-roll the test. If you fail again, could you inflict another wound for another re-roll?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
436 Posts
How about something like an ork boss pole. Where if you fail a moral test you can inflict a wound on that unit and re-roll the test. If you fail again, could you inflict another wound for another re-roll?
No you can't.
Yes I know we've all seen people do it a hundred times. But its not legit if they are wanting to play by the rules.
 
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
Top