Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
277 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Callidus Assassin, has base 4 assaults, and you gain +1 assault for having 2 close combat weapons, do you gain another +1 for having another one?

As she has a pistol, phase sword (Melee) and poison blades (Melee) so does she now have base 6(7 on charge), or have I made an error somewhere?

Or am I thinking of a different edition, no where near rules.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
277 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
So no extra attack for having 3 close combat weapons then? As non of them are specialist weapons. If not was it a thing in 5th or 6th edition?
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,195 Posts
I don't think that was ever the case in any of those editions. Having the multiple melee weapons allows you to select what weapon you use in melee. Which can effect things like when you strike and how.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,694 Posts
unless specifically notet otherwise, you can just have +1 Att for more than one melee weapon
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,115 Posts
You might be confusing the rules for walkers which states they receive an additional attack for each CCW beyond the first, but that does not apply to infantry models who only receive one additional attack for 2 or more weapons.
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top