Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
468 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm having some trouble understanding the rules behind the horn.

Say I have my herald with the Horn in a squad of PBs and there are two other squads within 12 inches of him for three total squads. If say the main squad kills 5 models in CC, do all three squads gain 5 models so long as they are within 12 inches of my herald with the horn?

Or is it if squad One kills 5 models, squad Two kills 1 model, and squad Three kills 7 models, do they all gain that many models based off of how many each individual squad killed that round?

It's an awesome little relic for daemons, but I want to make sure I am doing it right before I put it on the table
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
158 Posts
It says in the book that you "add 1 model to a friendly unit within 12" of the bearer" which I read as meaning if the bearer (not unit) kills 5 models, you can pick 1 plaguebearer unit with 12" and add 5 models to that unit. If it said to each friendly unit I would agree with you.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top