Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
176 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Might be a stupid question but if I put a unit of fenrisian Wolves in front of murderfang would my opponent have too shoot the wolves ? Or murderfang get any sort of cover save ?
I'm new to the playing aspect of the hobby and sorry if it's a daft question just trying to figure out away of getting him into combat safer other than point buying a drop pod.

I've edited this post I've just read over the rules again and it says that I would gain a +5 cover in this situation, is this how people play ?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
522 Posts
It is the 5+ cover save. Just because they are smaller, it makes no difference, they provide the save because they are a distraction to the shooter.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
36 Posts
Yeah 5+, it's the 25% rule in cover saves for vehicles. If you have dogs covering the legs, you are good. I've escorted Kill-Kans with Rippers. It makes no difference what it's behind, only the 25% matters.
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top