Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi everyone! I'm **** and I'm new to 40k.

I've pretty much decided on my first army; The Crimson Fists! I like the fluff, models, rules etc it's all good! I was considering a Marnius Calgar themed Ultramarines army, but I mentioned them once at the store and the entire store just stopped what they were doing and stared at me in disgust. No joke. No idea why.

Anyway, I have this list that I put together and wondered if one of you experienced old timers out there could have a look through it and offer some feedback and/or advice. Please bare in mind two things when reading this though; it's my first list, and it's a Crimson Fists list.

Thanks guys.

HQ

Crimson Fists Chapter Master Pedro Kantor 175pts
5x Honour Guard 260pts

Champion w/ Thunder Hammer.
4x Relic Blades.

I decided to run Crimson Fists when I laid my eyes on Kantor's page. Firstly he allows Sternguard Vets to become scoring units, which is an excellent tactical buff to an already diverse unit. And he's a Chapter Master; so I can take Honour Guard that benefit from his +1 attack - brutal! Not forgetting army-wide Stubborn and an Orbital Strike!

Elites

5x Sternguard Veterans 155pts
Sgt w/ Combi-melta & Melta Bombs.
2x Combi-melta, 2x Combi-plasma.

No brainer really, besides without them Kantor becomes pretty much redundant compared to some other HQ choices. Their special ammo makes them a combat multiplier, and I'd love to have a bit of flexibility to play with. Hence the combi weapons.

Ironclad Dreadnought 160pts
Seismic Hammer w/ Meltagun, DCCW w/ Heavy Flamer, Ironclad Assault Launchers.