Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
270 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm not sure if this is the right spot for this but I'm curious what 40K novels I should be looking at to read if I wan to brush up on my fluff. I'm strictly talking pre HH, HH and post HH atm. I'm pretty new to 40K but I love to read and so far the little fluff I have read is absolutely awesome. Thanks:so_happy:

·
Premium Member
12,830 Posts
Anything with CS Goto anywhere near it, set fire to.

Obviously, the Horus Heresy series is the best to get.

And the regulars will know the next plug coming in - Shadowpoint and Execution Hour (the Gothic War PtO Anthology) is an awesome novel, and naval combat has rarely changed since the HH (still using much of the same ships, so it's not like comparing a WW1 Dreadnought to a Type 45 Destroyer.) Anything to support getting Rennie back to 40K, the better.

100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

·
Registered
270 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
So the books entitled with HH are the way to go...... and stay away from anything with CS Goto, 10-4 sir!

·
Premium Member
12,830 Posts
Oh no, go near to it by all means if you want. For example, I purposefully download his book extracts and print them out to wipe my arse with after a shit.

It's not the fact that they're horrendously unfluffy (Multilaser fetish, Marine Grenade launchers, and d movie marines), but the fact that he's such a shit writer, it makes me want to punch the book until I cut my knuckles causing the bleeding to obscure the words.

However, I just settle for putting the book down and rapid typing ebay.com.

100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

·
Registered
270 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·