Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Introductions...

I'm not really new to Warhammer in general, I've been familiar with it as far back as I can remember (I fondly remember mauling my cousin's Abaddon the Despoiler when I was about 4 and then stealing his sword arm) but I've always been more into the fluff than the actual rules.

For the past few years I've essentially taken a break, warhammer is expensive and I'm a poor student, but I've decided to give it another go.

So here I am, 2 boxes of tactical marines, a handful of veterans and captains, a couple of dozen paint pots (half of them probably dried completely up) and some shiny new tools and paint brushes, all arranged neatly in a mound on the floor.

I've decided to make a custom chapter and I'm still wrestling with the details (Chapter name, where they're based, their command structure... Their daily schedule...) but I think I have some general points decided on aswell as a paint scheme, I think.

I'm considering making a project log (unless there is a "no n00bs" policy :grin:) to collect all my thoughts and progress in but my painting skills are questionable to say the least so... Wouldn't want to torture anyone.

Anyways, as far as intros go this seems pretty long and unecessary so I'll stfu and go do some warhammer-y stuff. o7

·
Premium Member
5,674 Posts
Hello and welcome to Heresy Online :)

What's your planned colour scheme for your chapter? Also if it helps Heresy has a Space Marine Chapter Name Generator which you can find under the link 'Generators' towards the top of the screen. Unless you've already found this in which case feel free to ignore me :wink:

I hope that you enjoy your stay.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey, thanks for the welcome!