Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
825 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well OK, mostly it does,

However you can monkey with it to get it to go faster due to the interaction of ASL vs ASF.

Thunderstomp specifically states " A Stomp has the Always Strike Last special rule"

ASL vs ASF. If you have both of these your attacks are struck on inititative order. (pg 66 WFB BRB)

So if you can get ASF onto your thunderstomper. BONUS.

Rejoice Orc players, Waaagh / Bash 'em Ladz lets your giant stomp on Iinitiative 3

Slaanesh giant anyone?

but wait... Slaanesh you say?... ASF?... Keeper of Secrets has thunderstomp?... and Inititivae 10?

MUAHAHAAHAHAAAHAHAAAAHA
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,190 Posts
I noticed that, but couldn't find a decent way to make my Shaggoth get ASF. More's the pity.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
194 Posts
Thats great, except that on page 5 of the Warhammer rulebook FAQ is the following excerpt...

Q: Do Stomp or Thunderstomp hits benefit from any other special
rules, equipment or magic items of the model that inflicts the hits?
(p76)
A: No.

So you can't ever get ASF to apply to Thunderstomp, I'm afraid - neither can you apply anything else - its simply d6 hits at the monsters strength with the ASL rule.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top