Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, I was browsing for game info and stumbled across the site. From the posts I browsed this is a very impressive community you have here and I thought I would pop in and say hi.

I am a complete noob when it comes to the actual game. I have been aware of it for years but never had the time/money to drop on a new hobby. I recently quit playing WoW and am looking for a change of pace so here I am :) . I was introduced to the game through the horus heresy book series which I just finished the newest book. Quite simply the lore and history of the game are amazing, I and a friend have become very interested.

I am from the Pittsburgh area and haven't even started picking up the rule books and codex. Planning on remedying that this weekend. Just hoping for some friendly advice to steer me towards where I need to be getting started. Having been reading the horus series I already have my mind set on SM for my first army. Any advice is absolutely welcome.

Thanks in advance,

-Swind

·
Registered
2,688 Posts
Another WoW survivor?

That makes the grand tally-TWO!! :lol:

Welcome buddy! I'm glad you like what you see!

Love to see what you contribute to our community. :wink:

Ask any question you need-dont be embarassed!

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hiya guys, thanks for the welcome. Right now I'm just trying to work through all the info I can find on the game. Gonna swing by the local game shop today and take a look at the rule set and codex, try and get a feel for the local scene and base info. Being that I haven't even lain eyes on a rule book yet I will try to suppress the thousands of questions I have from reading the resources site I have been browsing today.