Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good morning fellow hobby geeks,
ive been on this site for about a year but haven’t actually posted any. ive decided that i should start sharing my work as im a bit of secret hobby scrillal. i horde models like nuts
ive been working my death guard army for about 2 months now and have 1 heavy flamer unit all painting up and well as 10 of a 14 man despoiler unit.
im working on the second tactical squad ATM
here is some of my work in progress pics, sorry for the blurriness of some of the pics

this isnt the most upto date pic but ill post them today or tommrow. hopefully ill have the highlists on the metal and gold finshed on my next post

here is a few pics of the finshed heavy flamer squad. i used a flat base coat on these models which worked but i havent used of any of the other models and probaly wont on the rest.

these pics are of my despolier squad. atm i still need to add anouther 4 men due to a list change as both tac squads will be 14 men. the seargent in the pics above will be joining the despoliers.

on theres models i used a zenithial style hight ligh. i used a black base coat and then airbrushed with Gorthor Brown trying to leave sum black in the resesses. i then air brushed with Krieg Khaki. i then brush highlighted with Krieg Khaki. i went a bit mad with the weathering on this unit but i think it works well.

[/URL][/img/

[/URL][/img/

hope you guys like what you see. im thinking of doing a tutorial for my base and armour. let me know if youd be interest :) :good:

·
Heresy Online's Pet Furby
8,723 Posts
Grandfather is pleased! :crazy:

hope you guys like what you see. im thinking of doing a tutorial for my base and armour. let me know if youd be interest :)
Articles on other peoples ways of doing things are always welcome mate! :good:

·
Herald of The Warp
2,752 Posts
Welcome aboard the PLOG section, my heretic friend!