Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im just getting into 40 k and after doing some research i think ive come up with a list. I would love a second opinion before i buy the models .

HQ
Librarian
-Melta bombs(extra 5 points)
ATTACHED TO<-----TROOPS
Tactical squad x10
-plasma gun
-Multi-Melta---235 points

Tactical squad x10
-Plasma gun
-Multi-Melta---165 points

HEAVY SUPPORT
Thunderfire cannon---100 points

for a total of 500 points.
keep in mind this is my first list any and all feed back would be greatly appreciated

·
Registered
1,755 Posts
its ok.. but youll probably find the multi melta not really doing much.. i would suggest ether a rocket luncher or plasma cannon..at least it will give you move blast to dealt with hordes at this point level..they are the bigger threat..not to many vehiles

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ok what if i switched the hq squad to a flamer and a plasma cannon and then the second tac squad to plasma gun and plasma cannon.

·
Registered
1,665 Posts
Honestly at 500 Pt's running heavy support is not even an option for me. id suggest dropping the Thunderfire cannon for a scout squad in a LS Storm. Troops for holding objectives above all at this level

Keeping the one of the plasma guns would not be a bad idea nor would taking a flamer as your second option. Keep in mind your sergeant can also take a combi weapon (as can your librarian for that matter) if you need to kill a vehicle really quickly. however at 500 pts a krak missle will do the job on almost any AV that your opponent decides to roll out.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Okay so heres my revised list
HQ
Librarian with a storm bolter- 70
TROOPS
Tac squad with a flamer and plasma cannon- 160(Librarian attached)
Tac squad with plasma gun and plasma cannon-160
Scout squad in a land speeder-100 points

for a total of 500

Any other thoughts?

·
Registered
1,755 Posts