Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Mad Mek
Joined
·
313 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I think I have had a complete brain-fart for the last 6 months:shok:

BA do NOT need to physically lose a model from an eligible unit .... in order to field a DC model ... Yes or No?????????

In other words; we have already paid the exhorbitant price with the eligible unit and get the DC anyway (so keeping our 5 or 10 man squad at 5 or 10 bodies). I just have to field an eligible unit?

I have been automatically removing a figure (a la 3rd ed codex) as if i have rolled for the DC. Leaving me with 4/9 man units ...........:ireful2:

I have re-read the new codex and realise the new way the DC are now formed. :shok:
Self Doubt due to my lunacy needs a sage voice to confirm.

I have been a pillock!! Haven't I?
:punish:

PS
Sorry to all those that I have advised, or that have commented on my army lists with reference to DC numbers.
 

·
Executive Nitpicker
Joined
·
8,276 Posts
Yeah, you're paying an extra 15-25 points per squad and that buys you an *extra* model for your DC.

Sometimes transitions to new rules can be a pain, trust me I know ;-)
 

·
Mad Mek
Joined
·
313 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you

I know I shouldn't be surprised, but...... Sometimes my own stupidity amazes me!!!!!!!!
 

·
Executive Nitpicker
Joined
·
8,276 Posts
It happens, no worries :grin:
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top