Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,
Glad to become part of this forum and look forward to many discussions and help.

My first question concerns the Defence Lines. If I have these installed in the middle of my board and not dedicated to any particular side, does the unit have to be in base contact for the 4+ cover save to be in effect ?

I got my Chaos cultists on one side and my Dark Angles on the other. So I was wondering if the cultists get an automatic 4+ cover save from the start or only if they approach the Defence Line in base contact.
 

·
Heresy Online's Pet Furby
Joined
·
8,723 Posts
Welcome to Heresy! :good:
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
4,376 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forums. I hope you enjoy your stay and find the answers you need.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
272 Posts
Welcome to the forum! The rule is determined by line of sight. If the models on both sides are not in base contact with the ADL, and neither can see more than 75% of the other unit, then cover saves apply both ways. If a model is close enough or in base contact that they have 75%+ view of an enemy unit, then there is no cover save for the enemy unit.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top