Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I joined the forum, because I found the site on google when looking for advice and decided to join.

I've played warhammer for about 2-3 years now. I started playing Tyranids, but over time started to collect other armies; Orks, Necrons, Marines(which I later sold), Imperial guard, and most recently Tau.
The Orks are the main army I field at tournaments, and the other are just for fun when playing casual games with friends. I want to advance my Tau to a good size, but I just started with them a few days ago, bought some fire warriors.

Anyone with good suggestion for adding to my tau army, I'd like some advice! Thanks!

·
Premium Member
5,182 Posts
Welcome to Heresy Online. I'm a fellow ork player so I don't have much advise regarding Tau. What have you got already in your Tau force?

·
Jac "Baneblade" O'Bite
8,082 Posts
Welcome to Heresy. I've just started Tau myself (in addition to a shit tonne of marines I have that I am steadily making my way through). Have you decided on a Sept world yet?

·
Herald of The Warp
2,752 Posts
Welcome to the boards!

I would advise that you don't collect any more models in your Tau force, and just field whatever you have in a 2000 point game, regardless of how many points you have. The less firepower, the better! Put them all in CC!

(No, I don't have a habit of loosing to Tau, why would you think that?)

·
Premium Member
2,422 Posts
Welcome on board! Tau are one of the few armies that i don't play so i'm afraid i can't really help you there, why don't you go and pose some questions to the experts in the tactics section?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #6