Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I have been playing WHFB for a few years now and decided I missed WH40k, so I figured I'd crack out my 6 year old CSM models and look into getting back into things. The last time I played 40k was 4th edition so it has been a while for me. I really like the Iron Warriors Legion's use of big guns and vehicles so I was hoping to make a force with lots of heavy firepower and I also did not really want to use daemons or cultists, as I would like to keep true to an all marine army. I was wondering what the really popular heavy support choices are and if it is at all viable to run vanilla CSM units for troops? also I have refrained from buying a codex or rulebook for this edition as I have no idea if there are a new version of either coming out soon and would rather not buy a book only to replace it a few weeks later. Any advice would be great and thanks in advance. For the ruinous powers!

·
Registered
78 Posts
for Tzeentch
no new rule book or codex coming except smurfs. go a head and buy one if needed

·
Premium Member
2,422 Posts
G'day mate welcome back into it! The CSM are a funny list, I highly recommend @Mossy Toes' tactica thread

http://www.heresy-online.net/forums/showthread.php?t=160594

That should let you draw your own conclusions about how to employ your Traitor Marines.

For my part, I say to go all Khorne, all the time and run Daemonkin with superunits of Berserkers and Bloodletters... but that's not for everyone, or anyone who likes winning a lot...

·
Heresy Online's Pet Furby
8,723 Posts
Welcome aboard! :good:

·
Entropy Fetishist
4,249 Posts
Always flattering to see my stuff plugged.