Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If my opponent kills my Hell Cannon's crew does he get victory points for it?

I threw this model in my army to make a quick 2000 pts since I had the model already and it works really well for me, but it is a rules nightmare.
Any help would be deeply appreciated.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,602 Posts
I would assume so unless it states otherwise in the hellcannon rules. Good question actually, will have a look through the books and rulebook on sat see if i can figure a definate answer.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The thing that throws me is even if the crew is destroyed it has a unit strength of 6 and is still functioning albeit maybe not in the manner you wish.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
O.K let me answer my own question in case anyone else wants to know. Per an official Storm of Chaos faq if the crew is destroyed the hell cannon is worth half points but if the cannon itself is destroyed it's worth full points even if the crew is not dead.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top