Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
354 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, the other day I had a tourney at my local store. I fielded a large eldar jetbike list and during one of the battles think I may have done something wrong, to my advantage...

I moved less than 12" with my jetbikes in the movement phase, I shot and then I assaulted. When I assaulted in I was told I could use hammer of wrath as I was a jetbike unit. It felt wrong as I seem to have so many attacks and I managed to take out an elite squad with just my jetbikes in 1 phase.

I know jet bikes have hammer of wrath rule but I felt that moving and shooting negating this ability, but the guy I teamed up with (a GW employee) seem to think I could still do this?

I have looked in the rule book but what I read about it only seem to apply to assault marines...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
354 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ohhh that's nice to know, wow I think eldar jetbikes are under-appreciated. Cheers for this
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top