Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am completely new to grey knights and this is my first army list attempt. The army will use the nemesis strike force formation. Any criticism is welcome, so here it is:

brother captain 189
cuirass of sacrifice
psycannon
nemesis force falchions

TROOPS:
5 terminators 212
2 halberds
2 falchions
1 psycannon
1 daemon hammer
justicar has melta bombs

5 terminators 212
2 halberds
2 falchions
1 psycannon
1 daemon hammer
justicar has melta bombs

HEAVY SUPPORT:

nemesis dreadknight 195
heavy incinerator
heavy psycannon
nemesis greatsword

nemesis dreadknight 195
heavy incinerator
heavy psycannon
nemesis greatsword

this bring this list to the grand total of 1003 points.:eek:k:

·
Premium Member
2,422 Posts
That's a super elite list that may possibly have the toughness to duke out some games of 'seize the relic' or 'purge the alien' and the mobility in the dreadknights to give you some hope of taking maelstrom objectives.

I think you'll find that the super low body count works against you, and more often than not your terminators will be overwhelmed by massed fire or massed combat even though you neutralise the nasty stuff first turn.

Still, play some games and let us know how you go!

·
Registered
2,848 Posts
I would downgrade a falchion in each squad to halberd, and give the falchions to your Justicars (more attacks for challenges). That gets you back under 1000 points.

Otherwise, Iraqiel hit the nail on the head. My only other suggestion to get a few more bodies on the table would be drop one Terminator squad, and maybe some of the extra upgrade points (like the meltabombs), and see if you could manage a squad of Interceptors.

OR you can find some points (by dropping one of the two weapons on the Dreadknights) for Personal Teleporters.

·
Registered
6 Posts