Joined
·
432 Posts
I've heard the rule now is that if a squad's wargear says that each model is armed with (Said) grenade. The squad may only throw 1 grenade.
ie: A squad of 10 Chaos Space Marines are each armed with frag and Krak grenades. The Aspiring Champion is armed with Frag, Krak and Melta Bombs. The squad is attacking a Rhino in CC. They attack the rear armour as stated in the old rules. But when they go to attack, only 1 grenade is allowed to be thrown. Is this correct? Can the Champion throw his bomb and the squad throw 1 Krak grenade? Or can the unit still throw their grenades each (9 grenades and 1 melta bomb).
ie2 (Actual example): My brothers Tau firewarriors are engaged in CC with an Imperial Knight. The knight attacks do not kill the entire unit, leaving 8 fire warriors alive. The firewarriors respond with throwing Haywire Grenades. The rule is read by the Imperial Knight player and states "a squad may only throw 1 grenade". The firewarrior squad gets stomped after doing jack with its 1 Haywire grenade.
I don't understand why, if the wargear states, they have certain wargear, WHY they can't all use their wargear. It's like saying "Your squad is all armed with bolters but you can only fire 1 bolter per turn". (I've been told before to make sarcasm a different colour as sarcasm is hard to pick up on in typing.)
ie: A squad of 10 Chaos Space Marines are each armed with frag and Krak grenades. The Aspiring Champion is armed with Frag, Krak and Melta Bombs. The squad is attacking a Rhino in CC. They attack the rear armour as stated in the old rules. But when they go to attack, only 1 grenade is allowed to be thrown. Is this correct? Can the Champion throw his bomb and the squad throw 1 Krak grenade? Or can the unit still throw their grenades each (9 grenades and 1 melta bomb).
ie2 (Actual example): My brothers Tau firewarriors are engaged in CC with an Imperial Knight. The knight attacks do not kill the entire unit, leaving 8 fire warriors alive. The firewarriors respond with throwing Haywire Grenades. The rule is read by the Imperial Knight player and states "a squad may only throw 1 grenade". The firewarrior squad gets stomped after doing jack with its 1 Haywire grenade.
I don't understand why, if the wargear states, they have certain wargear, WHY they can't all use their wargear. It's like saying "Your squad is all armed with bolters but you can only fire 1 bolter per turn". (I've been told before to make sarcasm a different colour as sarcasm is hard to pick up on in typing.)