Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been out of the loop for a year (due to being deployed). i have been trying to keep up with the updates with GW (i.e. 5 th ed rulebook, new SM codex, etc). right now i feel like a newbie because of these new rules, however two puzzle the hell out of me:

1. barrage(mortars, artillery, OB): it works pretty much the same as before if you are shooting, but when recieveing indirect fire where in the bloody rulebook does it say the you do not get cover saves? i was in a bunker and my opponent shot his OB and he told me that i do not get cover saves? WTF?

2. disembarking: do you still get to disembark out of any vehicle that is open topped, and land raiders only or is it any vehicle now?

any advice is appreciated. one great thing being about learning these new rules, i am back home and not overseas in the sandbox.:grin:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,548 Posts
Greetings Knighthawke! Don't feel bad, I feel like a newbie too, I mean, I was barely grasping 4th, and then 5th popped up! I'm sure, however, this place is sure to help you out, just post your questions on our Rules section! :)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
873 Posts
Hello and welcome to Heresy Online knighthawke ,
i don't play any more but i'm sure you'll find someone here that could help you out
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top