Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Grand Master question

976 Views 11 Replies 6 Participants Last post by  Isafrehn
I was playing a Grey Knights List and his Grand Master had the Ability that drops your Int by 1 if you are in base to base contact with him.

Since I don't play Grey Knights I don't know if they are missing any of the details on the ability.

After the game I played as I was leaving another person at the shop said that the incense ability only affects demons? or do it effect anyone in b2b contact with the Grand Master?

I had a Normal Chaos Lord(Slaanesh) in b2b contact with him, and not a demon in the fight.
1 - 1 of 12 Posts
Ordo Xeno Commander is correct I'm afraid. Page 18 of the Deamon Hunters Rulebook under the Scared Incense entry states that:

"All Chaos models involved in an assualt with a model equipped with Sacred incense suffer -1 to their intiative"
1 - 1 of 12 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.