Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The new rules only allow for each spell to be know only once. So does that mean you can only have 6 lvls worth of shamans at max. I ask because Goblins can only take magic from the Lore of the Waaagh. So after 6 the only spell the can know is the signature spell?
 

·
WFB Moderator
Joined
·
8,248 Posts
You can only take each non sig spell once during the roll-up for magic (sig is any spell that you can choose to swap to automatically, normally number 1 for non rulebook lores). The but comes when you have items that make you able to choose spells... because that doesn't count towords the total.

EG-
If I have HEs and I take 4 lv2 mages and teclis (all with HE lore), 1 of which has the seerstaff of saphery:
Teclis knows them all
seerstaff chooses whatever they want (on the army list)
the other 3 roll as normal, each can have number 1 plus a random one... or just 2 random (and each random can only be know once by these 3).
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top