Actually, on page 61 of the rulebook there is a boxed section which states that any D6 roll of 1 or less counts as one result.
So in the case of rolls after modifiers coming out to less than one, they would essentially count as one. (Because the result for 1 and less than 1 is the same.)
And rolls of more than 6 count as 6 (they can't blow up any more than that) - so if you rolled a 'natural' 6 pen hit on an open-topped vehicle with a melta weapon, it becomes 8 dropped back to 6 because that's where the table caps off.
Related Threads
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?
Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums
posts
1.5M
members
45K
Since
2006
A forum community dedicated to Warhammer, Warhammer 40K enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about Warhammer and Wargaming collections, miniatures, tactics, terrain, reviews, accessories, history, displays, models, styles, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!