Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In the 7th edition rule book it states that you need to have a full organization chart of 1 HQ and 2 Troops alongside all the other conditions to gain the bonus. However GK naturally fall under having just 1 as a means for their codex. So my question is

1. Does the rule still apply and because of this you need to take 2 troops anyways despite the standard 1 for the codex to be granted the ruling

or 2 what I think is the case

2. The rule does not apply here because from my interpretation that 1HQ and 2Troops was the standard for all armies until the new gk codex, and given that this falls under "Standard" in relation to the GK codex then I shouldn't be penalized for following the actual Force Organziation chart of Grey Knights because of wording in the rule book that did not forsee an army with a Force Org chart where only 1 troop was required.

What do you all think?
 

·
Entropy Fetishist
Joined
·
4,249 Posts
Codex overrules rulebook--especially a codex newer than the rulebook.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Alright, I appreciate you taking out the time to answer my question.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,822 Posts
In the 7th edition rule book it states that you need to have a full organization chart of 1 HQ and 2 Troops alongside all the other conditions to gain the bonus.
Which bonus are you referring to? Objective Secured? If so, then the answer is that GK using the Nemesis Strike Force do not gain Objective Secured. They have their own 'bonuses' (Command Benefits) listed in the codex that the GK NSF gains (Brotherhood Commander, Rites of Teleportation).
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top