Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
116 Posts
However he can use "my will be done" as it is a special rule (and it's not caused by him being a wizard), which the recent rulebook FAQ ruled is kept (so High elf wizards transformed still have "Always strike first," etc.)

He can therefore cast "free movement phase" or "free shooting/CC attack" twice each turn at power level D6 on himself or anyone within 6". Transforming him boosts his footprint to the point his range effectively doubles.

I may have to try this, it's just wrong!
 

· Registered
Joined
·
116 Posts
No, Princes and Kings are not wizards in any way, shape or form; except when they wear the magic hat (which makes them a Lvl.2 wizard if memory serves). And because of the way magic works he could use up to six dice to cast his spell (dice are not limited by wizard level anymore).

The thing about Tomb Kings though is that through sheer volume something ALWAYS gets through, so if you burn dispel dice on the hat, you've got less to prevent a charge that could end the game.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top